2020 Pinnacle Awards® Entry Site



2020 Pinnacle Awards Call for Entries Guidelines
2020 Guidelines for Student Pinnacle Awards Entries


The International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) is dedicated to excellence, innovation, education and originality in the practice of furniture design. ISFD serves as the unified voice of the furniture design community, advocating professional practice and integrity at all times. ISFD seeks to demonstrate the value of design to the furnishings industry.

The Pinnacle Awards were created in April 1995 by the ISFD board of directors to promote design quality and encourage the recognition of furniture designers within the retail home furnishings industry. This year marks the award’s 24th anniversary and the fourth time you can enter online.

Honorary Memberships & Awards

ISFD Distinguished Service Award
Robert E. Stannard, 2007

Founder’s Award
Max Stout, 1991

Distinguished Designer Award
O. B. Solie, 1988

ISFD Outstanding Member Award - Lifetime
Arto O. Szabó, 2006

Outstanding Design Support Award - Retailer
Carl Levine, 1989

Distinguished Designer Award
Milo Baughman, 1987

ISFD President’s Award
Thom O’Leary, 2006

Outstanding Design Support Award- Publisher
Communications/Today Ltd., 1989

Distinguished Designer Award
Edward J. Wormley, 1986

ISFD President’s Award
Matt Hurley, 2005

ISFD Outstanding Design Support Award- Supplier
Ottens Products, 1989

ISFD Life-Time Achievement Award
Charles Lee White, Jr., 1985

Lifetime Achievement Award
Vladimir Kagan, 2000

ISFD Life-Time Achievement Award
Ray and Charles Eames, 1989

ISFD Life-Time Achievement Award
Ernest L. Swarts, 1985

ISFD Distinguished Designer Award
Raymond K. Sabota, 1989

Honorary Lifetime Membership Award
Dr. Richard R. Bennington, 1998

ISFD Life-Time Achievement Award
Marie Kirpatrick, 1985

Honorary Lifetime Membership Award
Max Stout, 1994

Outstanding Design Support Award - Manufacturer
Thayer Coggin, Inc, 1989

ISFD Life-Time Honorary Member
P. Douglas Kerr, 1985